Here you will find a list of B.L. Callaghan’s works and their release dates.

B.L. Callaghan writes Children’s books, Young Adult fantasy novels, and New Adult fantasy and romance novels.

Children’s Books

The “Kids in Care” series

Molly’s many families

“She read me the story of Goldilocks and the three bears and said that sometimes finding the right family was just like that. Some were too busy. Some were very different. But some were just right.” My name is Molly. I have lived with many different families since I became a foster kid. Some families are forever, and some are just for a little while. Let me tell you about all of mine…

Publication date: May 20, 2020

Oscar and Ruby

Oscar and Ruby are twin brother and sister. They live with their foster carers Kim and Dave. Their dad Noah drives trucks all over Australia. Oscar and Ruby get to play with their dad every other weekend. It’s lots of fun! The kids at preschool don’t understand why Oscar and Ruby’s family is different. Sometimes they make fun of them because they don’t live with their dad. Sometimes they say that their dad must not love them if he doesn’t live with them. But Oscar and Ruby know better…

Publication Date: July 20, 2020

My name is Sam

I live with my mum and dad and our dog Lucy. My tummy mummy lives in another house. Sometimes I get to go and visit her. My family might not be like yours, but that’s okay. There are many kinds of families. Who do you have in yours?

Publication date: April 20, 2020.

Where was my Mum today?

I was supposed to see my Mum today. I waited at the park with Simon all morning. But Mum didn’t come. Where could she have been? Maybe she is a spy and was off on a secret mission… Maybe she is secretly a Princess and a nasty Witch has locked her in a tower, Or maybe she discovered an underwater city full of mermaids! If my Mum was an explorer, maybe I could be too! Swinging through the trees in the jungle, finding ancient ruins, meeting different tribes, and riding canoes down waterfalls with my Mum. What an amazing adventure that would be!

Publication Date: September 15, 2020

Kids in Care Omnibus

The first 4 Kids in Care books in 1. Hardcover edition.

Who is your safe person?

Do you know what a safe person is or what they do? A safe person is an adult that you can talk to about anything. They listen to you, and they help you when you need them to. You can tell them anything. Especially things that you might not feel comfortable telling anyone else. This book will explain all of the things that a safe person can help you with, and even how to find one!

Publication date TBA

NA Books

The Goddess Incarnate (Book One)


Sapphira Dawn was told she was the new Goddess Incarnate, the most powerful being on Earth.
At nineteen, she didn’t feel powerful – she felt betrayed and angry.
Suddenly thrust into a world that she knows nothing about, a world where magic and monsters actually exist, Sapphira races to learn all she can about her magic.
And to find her place in this dangerous new world.
Some of the monsters want to use her, the others just want her dead.
But can she gain the knowledge needed to stop an impending war before it spills into the human realm she once called home?

Publication Date: August 12th, 2020

The Goddess Incarnate (Book Two)

Wicked Darkness

Sometimes it isn’t only villains that crave the darkness.

Sapphira Dawn had been lied to about her identity.
Now the gods agree she should never have been created in the first place.
Her very existence means that the gods aren’t playing by the rules, and as they ready their game pieces for the next battle, Sapphira must gather her allies before they – and the entire mortal realm – are wiped from the board.
But someone close to her is hiding a deadly secret.
A secret that will make Sapphira question what she is fighting for.
As her allies vanish one by one, Sapphira spirals deeper into her unstable magic, drawn in by the addictive high and wicked release it offers.
If Sapphira can’t control the darkness within, the mortal realm will fall, and everything she knows and loves will be nothing more than ashes and dust.

Publication date: August 12th, 2021

The Goddess Incarnate

Book Three


The Goddess Incarnate Novella

The Seer’s Curse