Sapphira Dawn was told she was the new Goddess Incarnate, the most powerful being on Earth.
At nineteen, she didn’t feel powerful – she felt betrayed and angry.
Suddenly thrust into a world that she knows nothing about, a world where magic and monsters actually exist, Sapphira races to learn all she can about her magic.
And to find her place in this dangerous new world.
Some of the monsters want to use her, the others just want her dead.
But can she gain the knowledge needed to stop an impending war before it spills into the human realm she once called home?

ARC copies are still available in return for reviews.
Reach out via insta, Facebook, bookfunnel, booksprout, or my website! ❤

#author #authorlife #writing #writer #fantasybooks #booklover #booknerd #bookworm #bookish #amreading #readabook #reading #urbanfantasy #paranormalfantasy

I am so excited to be taking part in this year’s event!

I’ll be posting updates for my novels as I go, and look forward to meeting other authors and booklovers, so pop on over and join the fun! I hope to see you there!

Coming Soon!

Book 3 in the Kids in Care series

Oscar and Ruby’s story is on the way!

Release day is fast approaching, and I am so excited for you to meet these cute little guys! In the coming days, the Pre-order option will be available, so you can add their story to your collection. Don’t forget to find me on Facebook for your chance to win a signed copy!

Have you visited my Facebook page lately?

There is an active giveaway of book 2 in the Kids in Care series! The giveaway will be drawn on the 20th of May which, you may have noticed, is the release date for Molly’s many families.

The winner will receive a copy of the book, and a little something extra 😉

So, if you haven’t already, pop on over to Facebook and enter!

Good luck, and thank you for your support.

Book 5 in the “Kids in Care” series is called Who is your safe person?

Do you know what a safe person is or what they do? A safe person is an adult that you can talk to about anything. They listen to you, and they help you when you need them to. You can tell them anything. Especially things that you might not feel comfortable telling anyone else. You can tell them if you are hurt. You can tell them if you don’t feel safe. You can tell them if you’re scared, or sad, or worried. This book will explain all of the things that a safe person can help you with, and even how to find one!

Book 5 talks about the importance of having a ‘Safe person’. It discusses the what, who, how and why, and asks questions of the reader to ensure understanding of the topic. It encourages open communication and aims to support children’s mental health, safety and security.

Who is your safe person is awaiting illustrations, and will hopefully be released in 2020.

Book 4 in the “Kids in Care” series is called Where was my Mum today?

I was supposed to see my Mum today. I waited at the park with Simon all morning. But Mum didn’t come. Where could she have been? Maybe she is a spy and was off on a secret mission… Maybe she is secretly a Princess and a nasty Witch has locked her in a tower, Or maybe she discovered an underwater city full of mermaids! If my Mum was an explorer, maybe I could be too! I thought about swinging through the trees in the jungle, finding ancient ruins, meeting different tribes, and riding canoes down waterfalls with my Mum. What an amazing adventure that would be!

Book 4 is a story about missed contacts and the imagination of children. It explores the positivity and enthusiasm that young children have, and the importance of encouraging those emotions in kids in care.

Where was my Mum today? is awaiting illustrations, and will hopefully be released in 2020.

Book 3 in the “Kids in Care” series is called Oscar and Ruby.

Oscar and Ruby are twin brother and sister. They live with their foster carers Kim and Dave. Their dad Noah drives trucks all over Australia. Oscar and Ruby get to play with their dad every other weekend. It’s lots of fun! The kids at preschool don’t understand why Oscar and Ruby’s family is different. Sometimes they make fun of them because they don’t live with their dad, or because they look different to Kim and Dave. Sometimes they say that their dad must not love them if he doesn’t live with them. But Oscar and Ruby know better…

Oscar and Ruby’s story talks about some of the work that goes into restoration with birth families in simplified language that younger children can understand. It touches on the difficulties that children come across with their peers, and how the relationship between birth families, caseworkers and foster carers is important to the wellbeing of kids in care.

Book 3 is awaiting illustrations, and is hopefully going to be released in mid 2020.

When I became a Carer, I was surprised with just how little was readily available for young ones. There seemed to be a lack of resources that would help them make sense of their situations. These kids are torn from the only family that they have ever known and thrust into a brand new life with complete strangers. Everything changes in an instant. They can struggle to find normalcy and understanding from peers and society, and have to deal with feelings and thoughts that aren’t ‘normal’ for other kids their age. They have trouble trusting others and often feel scared and ashamed and just too ‘different’.

The “Kids in Care” series is a group of children’s picture books that is aimed at children in the foster system. The goal of this series is to help children in these situations feel less confused, scared and alone. These stories will hopefully reassure and comfort them while remaining relatable to situations that they may be going through. I wanted to encourage open communication while removing some of the stigma surrounding foster kids and help build self-esteem and confidence. Perhaps even be a voice that educates others on what these children have to deal with.

The second book in the “Kids in Care” series is called “Molly’s many families”.

Blurb: “She read me the story of Goldilocks and the three bears and said that sometimes finding the right family was just like that. Some were too busy. Some were very different. But some were just right.” My name is Molly. I have lived with many different families since I became a foster kid. Some families are forever, and some are just for a little while. Let me tell you about all of mine…

I’m excited to say that Molly’s story is finished, and being edited!

My first children’s picture book in the “Kids in Care” series is called “My name is Sam”

I live with my mum and dad and our dog Lucy.
My tummy mummy lives in another house. Sometimes I get to go and visit her.

My family might not be like yours, but that’s okay.
There are many kinds of families.
Who do you have in yours?

Sam is a 5yo boy in Foster care who tells us a little about his life, and reminds us that all families are different.
This book aims to reassure children that although they may not live with their own parents, they are still loved, and might not be as different to everyone else as they may think.

The book will be released in early 2020